# **EPC School Council Fundraising Society AGM Minutes**

# October 7, 2019

**Attendance:** Carmen Jensen Tebb, Amy Clement, Marilyn Holt, , Jamie Dreger, Mark Neaves, Karen Richards, Melanie Giroux, Jody McGarry-Liddell, Sherrie Van Nest, Serena Henderson, Audrey Alexander **Administration:** Brenna Liddell

- **1.** Call to Order: Meeting called to order @ 6:10 pm.
- **2. Introductions:** listed above
- 3. Approval of Agenda:

   <u>Addition:</u> 6c) AGLC Audit

   <u>Motioned by</u>: Melanie Giroux

   <u>Seconded by</u>: Amy Clement

   <u>Carried</u>: All
- **4. Approval of September 10, 2018 AGM Minutes:** The September 10<sup>th</sup>, 2018 AGM minutes were approved at the September 9<sup>th</sup>, 2019 meeting.
- **5. President's Report:** Review of the 2018-2019 school year presented by Carmen Jensen Tebb. (See attached)
- 6. Treasurer Report<br/>General Acct: \$231.36Casino Acct: \$41,120.47Fuel Allowance: \$1501.78

Motion to approve the Treasurer's report as presented.Motioned by: Jamie DregerSeconded by: Sherrie Van NestCarried: All

## 2019 Society Annual Return:

Amy will coordinate the annual return audit.

Motion to appoint Jody McGarry-Liddell and Jamie Dreger to audit the 2018/19 Annual Return.Motioned by:Amy ClementSeconded by:Carmen Jensen TebbCarried:Carried:All

# AGLC Audit:

At the September 9<sup>th</sup>, 2019 meeting, a motion was made to request AGLC change our year end dates to reflect the same filing dates as Alberta Registries, i.e., change the filing date from September 1<sup>st</sup> - August 31<sup>st</sup> to October 1<sup>st</sup> - September 30<sup>th</sup>.

# 7. Elections:

# a) Executive

- i. **President:** Sherrie Van Nest <u>Nominated by:</u> Melanie Giroux <u>Seconded by:</u> Jody McGarry-Liddell <u>Carried:</u> All
- ii. Vice-President: Mark Neaves <u>Nominated by:</u> Marilyn Holt <u>Seconded by:</u> Carmen Jensen Tebb <u>Carried:</u> All
- iii. Secretary: Karen Richards <u>Nominated by:</u> Jody McGarry-Liddell <u>Seconded by:</u> Melanie Giroux <u>Carried:</u> All
   iv. Treasurer: Jody McGarry-Liddell
- Nominated by:
   Marilyn Holt
   Seconded by:
   Mark Neaves
   Carried:
   All

   v.
   Directors:
   Jamie Dreger, Melanie Giroux and Marilyn Holt
   Carried:
   All
- Nominated by: Jody McGarry-Liddell <u>Seconded by:</u> Serena Henderson <u>Carried:</u> All

# **b)** Supporting Positions

- i. Casino Chairperson: Mark Neaves <u>Nominated by:</u> Amy Clement <u>Seconded by:</u> Marilyn Holt <u>Carried:</u> All
   ii. Raffle Chairperson: Melanie Giroux
  - **<u>Nominated by:</u>** Amy Clement <u>Seconded by:</u> Marilyn Holt <u>Carried:</u> All

## c) Signing Authority

Remove Carmen Jensen Tebb, Josie Auger, Amy Clement and Marilyn Holt and add Sherrie Van Nest, Mark Neaves, Karen Richards and Jody McGarry-Liddell to the ATB Accounts. **ACTION:** Amy to contact ATB to set up signing.

### d) 2019-20 Meeting Schedule

Agreed – 2019/20 Society Meeting Dates November 4<sup>th</sup>, 2019, January 6<sup>th</sup>, 2020, March 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020, May 4<sup>th</sup>, 2020

#### 8. Next Meeting Date:

Next meeting will be on November 4th, 2019 at 6:00 pm in Room 109F

## 9. Meeting adjourned @ 7:00 pm